The Librarians of TTL share their “To Be Read” titles this summer!

As librarians, we are often asked which books we’ve recently read and liked. We are rarely asked what are we looking forward to reading? This post highlights some books the members of our team here look forward to reading this summer!

Cover of Pageboy

Lindsey’s Choice: Pageboy by Elliot Page

A groundbreaking and inspiring memoir about love, family, fame—and stepping into who we truly are with strength, joy and connection.

Lindsey’s Choice: The Unofficial Dollywood Cookbook

100 of the most delicious foods from Dollywood and its surrounding parks.

Charlene’s Choice: The Drift by C.J. Tudor

A post-apocalyptic suspenseful thriller, with hints of horror and sci-fi mixed in….

Charlene’s Choice: The Ferryman by Justin Cronin

“…a chilling, original, and immersive stand-alone sf tale perfectly rendered for our tumultuous times.” -Booklist

Roz’s Choice: The City We Became by N.K. Jemisin

Roz says:
HUGE fan of Jemisin (author of The Inheritance Trilogy, the Broken Earth Trilogy, and the Dreamblood Duology, among others), HUGO Award-winning author of epic fantasy series, often with themes of Afro-Futurism (one of my favorite genres). This is her most recent series and I can’t wait!

Roz’s Choice: A Renaissance of Our Own by Rachel Cargle

Roz Says:
I’ve been following Cargle’s career and works for a few years now and I’m excited to read her book!

Meghan’s Choice: Holly by Stephen King

Meghan Says:
Because I must read all things King!

Meghan’s Choice: The Breakaway by Jennifer Weiner

Meghan Says:
Because I must also read all things Jennifer Weiner!

Meghan’s Choice: The Lost Summers of Newport by Williams/Willig/White

Like this mystery? Also try Homecoming by Kate Morton.

Becca’s Choice: Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

Acclaimed author Celeste Ng‘s  debut. 

Becca’s Choice: The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave

Made into a series available on Apple TV.

Becca’s Choice: Love in the Time of Serial Killers by Alicia Thompson

Fans of Emily Henry, Christina Lauren, and Carley Fortune should give this a try!

Becca’s Choice: The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern

“What begins as a mysterious thread in a book, an opportunity taken or missed and the consequences of the choice, evolves into a story similar to a choose-your-own adventure tale or a mystical video game experience. For fans of Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clark, and Lev Grossman.” -LibraryReads

Sean’s Choice: On Earth As It Is On Television by Emily Jane

“Jane’s novel subverts the classic first-contact story to explore humanity’s responses to uncertainty in the modern age. Here, aliens came to Earth—and then left, leaving humanity to process their new place in the universe. Through interconnected stories Jane details the aftermath. ” -Library Journal

Sean’s Choice: Dead Man’s Wake by Paul Doiron

Like C.J. Box? Try out Paul Doiron! This is the newest in the Mike Bowditch series.

Sean’s Choice: Silver Nitrate by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Author of excellent historical horror like Mexican Gothic and the Daughter of Doctor Moreau returns with a new book in 2023!

More To Explore

 
Right Menu Icon