Library Open Now Tuesday, 10am – 7pm View Library Hours

Read This Next: A Reading List for fans of Colleen Hoover

Right now, Colleen Hoover is the most popular authors on the shelves of the Topsfield Town Library. As of this writing, we have over forty copies of physical books written by Colleen Hoover, and all of them are currently checked out! In this reading list, we are going to provide types on fastest ways to get your hands on books by Colleen Hoover, and provide some read-alikes to tide you over while you wait!

How to Get Your CoHo Fix

Place Holds on Material

You can place holds on materials from anywhere in the MVLC (36 different libraries!), for delivery right here in Topsfield.

To get in line for a hold, either visit us at the library’s Circulation Desk, call or email us, or find the book in our online catalog, log in with your library card number and PIN, and hit “Place Hold.” You will be placed in line for the item; you will receive a notification when the item is available to pickup. You have one week to pick up your material on hold.

Don’t remember your PIN? Contact the library and we’ll reset it for you.

 

Colleen Hoover Bibliography: What’s at the Topsfield Town Library?

Slammed Series
· Slammed (2012, Book 1)
· Point of Retreat (2012, Book 2)
· This Girl (2013, Book 3)
Hopeless Series
· Hopeless (2013, Book 1)
· Losing Hope (2013, Book 2)
· Finding Cinderella (2013, Book 3)
· Finding Perfect (2019, Companion Novel)
Maybe Someday Series
· Maybe Someday (2014, Book 1)
· Maybe Not (2015, Book 2)
Standalone Titles
· Ugly Love (2014)
· Confess (2015)
· November 9 (2015)
· It Ends with Us (2016)
· Without Merit (2017)
· All Your Perfects (2018)
· Verity (2018)
· Regretting You (2019)
· Heart Bones (2020)
· Layla (2020)
· Reminders of Him (2022)

Hot Title Section

Have you checked out our library’s Hot Title section? Located in the Lobby next the to new books, we have special copies that can not be placed on hold or renewed longer than three weeks, and are re-shelved in this section as soon as they are returned. If you are in the area of the library, come in and check it out!

Tip! Try a Different Format

Often, the waits are a lot shorter for different formats (for example, Large Print, Audio CD, and Playaways). If you are in a rush, and format doesn’t matter, we recommend you take a chance and try a different format. See our previous article about Playaways and Audiobooks to learn how to take advantage of these formats.

Colleen Hoover Read-alikes

Did you like the dark, moody, and suspenseful atmosphere of Colleen Hoover’s Verity? Here are three similar read-alikes you may enjoy:

The Plot by Jean Hanff Korelitz

An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Colleen Hoover’s It Ends With Us is a highly emotional, love-triangle story (please note: this title includes accounts of domestic violence). These recommendations focus more on complicated love triangles, second chances in love, and the difficulty of letting go:

In Five Years by Rebecca Serle

Say You Still Love Me by K.A. Tucker

Did you enjoy Colleen Hoover’s Reminders of Him, which details a story of a woman trying to get her life back on track, forbidden romance, and love after loss? Check out:

Summer Secrets by Jane Green

A Princess In Theory by Alyssa Cole

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

More To Explore

 
Right Menu Icon